Monday, June 30, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Save some face, you know you've only got one.

Friday, June 27, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win and never quit are idiots.

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Maybe I'm the one who is a schizophrenic psycho. Yeah, maybe I'm the one who is a paranoid freak. No, you're the one.

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Your post looks weird. It has the word "mattress" in alligator mouths on either end. Were you trying to insert a picture of a mattress?

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

A few years later, they got married. They had two kids and a dog names Spot. They were so happy, so much in love; they put their kids to bed and went and watched Ben Hur.

Monday, June 23, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

If only you could see what I've seen with your eyes.

Friday, June 20, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

The pain of war cannot exceed the woe of aftermath.

Thursday, June 19, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore, you will not know the terror of being forever lost at sea.

Saturday, June 14, 2008

"Nice" Is In the Eye of the Beholder

The kids are staying with Papa and Grandma for a couple of weeks. Julie called them the other day, and while she was talking with Isaac, she mentioned that we were going to go out to dinner, but weren't sure where. He said, "May I offer a suggestion for a nice dinner out?" Of course, she obliged. He said, "I would suggest Burger King, because they have those wonderful Whoppers you enjoy so much." We gave his suggestion careful consideration, but a toss of the coin sent us to our favorite Thai restaurant.

Wednesday, June 11, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

They call me Mr. Knowitall
I am so eloquent.
Perfection is my middle name
And whatever rhymes with eloquent.

Tuesday, June 10, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

If you have one bucket that holds 2 gallons, and you have another bucket that holds 5 gallons, how many buckets do you have?

Friday, June 06, 2008

How to Be Manly: Today, Lesson #1247

Today Ben asked me if there were more men or women in the world. I told him there were a few more women than men, and he said he thought we should build a wall and have all the men on one side and all the women on the other. The men would then destroy all non-manly things on their side. When I asked him what kind of manly things he'd keep around, he said, "You know...chainsaws, giant meat houses, bull whip factories. Things like that."

Random Thought of the Day

You aren't being paid to believe in the power of your dreams.

Thursday, June 05, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

It's possible that the worst of the inside could take our pencils away.

Wednesday, June 04, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

English is the greatest language in the world. It is the crème de la crème of languages.

Tuesday, June 03, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Yeah, they come to snuff the rooster. You know he ain't gonna die.

Monday, June 02, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

Let me put it this way: have you ever heard of Plato, Aristotle, Socrates? MORONS!

Sunday, June 01, 2008

Random Thought of the Day

That lowdown scoundrel deserves to be kicked to death by a jackass. And I'm just the one to do it.